390 shareholders of Autoneum Holding Ltd agreed to all of the proposals from the Board of Directors at the fifth Annual General Meeting today. A dividend for the 2015 financial year of CHF 4.50 per share was approved, unchanged from the previous year.

390 shareholders attended the fifth Annual General Meeting of Autoneum Holding Ltd in Winterthur today. 68.5 percent of the share capital was represented.

In his address, Chairman of the Board of Directors Hans-Peter Schwald underlined the remarkable operational and financial successes that Autoneum has achieved in the few years since the separation in 2011. “Autoneum has shown extraordinarily positive development since the spin-off. This is all the more encouraging given the fact that the company has continuously improved in all business areas during its few years of independence. The Board of Directors is convinced that there is as yet unexhausted potential in Autoneum.”

CEO Martin Hirzel said: “The progress made by Autoneum shows that sustainable success is possible by building on our own strengths without economic tailwind. It is very much based on the corporate strategy defined in 2011 that we have rigorously pursued over the past five years. In 2015 we created a strong foundation for further profitable growth and will continue doing so during the current financial year.”

The shareholders approved the Annual Report 2015, including the annual and consolidated financial statements, by a large majority. Despite lower net profit than the previous year due to non-recurring expenses and a normalized tax ratio, a dividend unchanged from the previous year of CHF 4.50 per registered share will be paid out as of April 5, 2016 (first day of trading ex-dividend is April 1, 2016).

At the Annual General Meeting, a large majority of shareholders gave formal discharge to the Board of Directors and the Group Executive Board. Chairman Hans-Peter Schwald and the other members of the Board of Directors Rainer Schmückle, Michael Pieper, This E. Schneider, Peter Spuhler and Ferdinand Stutz were each confirmed in their positions for a one-year term. This E. Schneider, Hans-Peter Schwald and Ferdinand Stutz were also re-elected to the Compensation Committee.

The consultative vote on the remuneration report was approved by 87.5 percent. The proposals for the remuneration of the Board of Directors and Group Executive Board in the 2017 financial year and all other proposals were likewise approved by a large majority.


Dr. Martin Zwyssig
T +41 52 244 82 82
F +41 52 244 83 37


Dr. Anahid Rickmann
Head Corporate Communications & Responsibility
T +41 52 244 83 88
F +41 52 244 83 36